We’re all Connect.ed

Morning all! Happy Wednesday! We are now halfway through week 10! Crazy. This morning I want to talk about my experience with the Connect.ed modules. There’s been a number of great posts from other EDC3100 students, check out Sue’s and Amy’s posts.

Connect.ed is a great tool for teachers and educators; a lot of the content I confess that I had not heard of before. I liked Connect.ed as a Professional development  tool as it encouraged you to step out of your own world, your own preconceptions and think about what your students will be thinking and feeling in regards to technology. I especially liked the use of the simulations; they were very realistic and having had a history of being bullied physically and emotionally I could apply those feelings to the context of cyberbullying.

Note: Here’s a link to the PDF copy of my certificate!

This website is also a great resource for teachers and pre-service teachers interested in more information about digital safety for students.

Happy studying all!

Kate

Leave a Reply

